'Sting: The Best of 25 Years' - IN STORES TODAY...

October 24, 2011

Representing a diverse cross-section of Sting's enduring solo career, 'Sting: The Best Of 25 Years', is released internationally today, October 24. The US version is comprised of 12 remastered songs and the International releases will be available as both a single-disc containing 13 remastered tracks and a double-disc comprised of 31 remastered songs, all featuring several remixes and newly unearthed live recordings.

Highlights include the No. 1 hits 'If You Love Somebody Set Them Free' and 'All This Time', as well as Grammy winners 'If I Ever Lose My Faith In You' and 'Whenever I Say Your Name' featuring Mary J. Blige. The CD also includes a new mix of 'Never Coming Home' as well as previously unreleased live versions of 'Message In A Bottle', 'Demolition Man' and 'Heavy Cloud No Rain' (full 'track listing included below).

'Sting: The Best Of 25 Years' was produced by Rob Mathes and Executive Produced by Sting's longtime manager, Kathryn Schenker.

Also recently announced, Sting: 25 Years, the definitive box set, was released internationally on September 26. This consummate collection contains three comprehensive CDs personally curated by Sting, as well as a DVD, 'Rough, Raw & Unreleased: Live At Irving Plaza', featuring previously unreleased live concert footage filmed at New York City's Irving Plaza. The discs are housed in a beautiful, hardcover book containing rare photos, complete lyrics, and newly written commentary by Sting.

Embodying the highlights and rarities of his illustrious solo career, 'Sting: The Best Of 25 Years' and 'Sting: 25 Years' celebrate the distinctive work of one of the world's most renowned artists.


STING: THE BEST OF 25 YEARS (Single Disc – US Version)

1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
2. We'll Be Together
3. Fragile
4. All This Time
5. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
6. Fields Of Gold
7. Desert Rose
8. Whenever I Say Your Name
9. Never Coming Home
10. Message In A Bottle (Live)
11. Demolition Man (Live)
12. Heavy Cloud No Rain (Live)

STING: THE BEST OF 25 YEARS (Single Disc – International Version)

1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
2. Englishman In New York
3. We'll Be Together
4. Fragile
5. All This Time
6. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
7. Fields Of Gold
8. Desert Rose
9. Whenever I Say Your Name
10. Never Coming Home
11. Message In A Bottle (Live)
12. Demolition Man (Live)
13. Heavy Cloud No Rain (Live)

STING: THE BEST OF 25 YEARS (Double Disc – International Version)


1. If You Love Somebody Set Them Free
2. Love Is The Seventh Wave
3. Moon Over Bourbon Street
4. Fortress Around Your Heart
5. Englishman In New York
6. They Dance Alone (Cueca Solo)
7. Fragile
8. We'll Be Together
9. All This Time
10. Mad About You
11. Why Should I Cry For You?
12. The Soul Cagesv
13. If I Ever Lose My Faith In You
14. Fields Of Gold
15. Seven Days
16. Shape Of My Heart


1. When We Dance
2. I Was Brought To My Senses
3. You Still Touch Me
4. I'm So Happy I Can't Stop Crying
5. Desert Rose
6. Brand New Day
7. Send Your Love (Dave Aude Remix)
8. Whenever I Say Your Name
9. Stolen Car (Take Me Dancing)
10. End Of The Game
11. Never Coming Home
12. Russians (Live)
13. Message In A Bottle (Live)
14. Demolition Man (Live)
15. Heavy Cloud No Rain (Live)
posted by
Giddy up
Love the int'l double set! Will be there Saturday. Cheers. p.s. Are the ripples on the lake created by yoda-ish effect of the vox or the shirtless demeanor :-)?
posted by
No Double U.S. version?
Why no double disc U.S. version?
posted by Moonatic
What about...
The book of my life, I hung my head, Valparaiso...? All the chosen ones are great, but the 'fore mentioned are personally perennially meaningful to me.
posted by peter
What about Hounds of winter??????? My fav song not on this compilation. Pity. Peter
posted by jrodhard
are the 3 live tracks on the big box set or do I have to buy this CD too to get the 3 tracks?
posted by TarAncalime
CD cover
Well, never judge a book by its cover, but this one is really something;-))) very sexy....
posted by alps31
l'd like to know how can l do to join the celebration and be a possible wiiner of some of the articles
Newer comments    1 - 7 of 7    Older comments


Oct 22, 2011
Sting opened his Back to Bass Tour last night at a sold-out Wang Theatre at the Citi Performing Arts Center in Boston. The new band comprising of Dominic Miller, Rufus Miller (guitarist), Vinnie Colaiuta (drummer), Peter Tickell (electric fiddle), and Jo Lawry (vocalist) were joined by Chris Botti on two songs. The setlist, which comprised of 21 songs was an exciting mix of solo and Police tunes although heavily biased (16 post-Police songs) towards his solo career with a number of songs being aired for the first time in several years. The Sacred Love and Ten Summoner's Tales albums were particularly well represented with Stolen Car, Inside, Sacred Love and Never Coming Home from the former and Seven Days, Fields Of Gold, Heavy Cloud No Rain and Love Is Stronger Than Justice included in the set...
Oct 21, 2011
Over the last month, through our series of webisode premieres, we've shared Sting's personal reflections on his enduring 25 year solo career. Today, AOL and Sting.com are excited to bring you previously unreleased interview footage highlighting the beginnings of Sting's musical journey, from his childhood memories of Newcastle to his first rock 'n' roll catharsis. To celebrate the release of Sting: The Best Of 25 Years, in stores watch Sting discuss his earliest inspirations...